Eligible Counties

Stars Scholarship Fund criteria states that all applicants must be a permanent resident of south or west Texas (for five or more consecutive years).

For the purposes of this scholarship, Stars serves the 30 counties on the map below from south and west Texas:

Aransas Hudspeth Nueces
Bee Jeff Davis Pecos
Brewster Jim Hogg Presidio
Brooks Jim Wells Refugio
Cameron Karnes San Patricio
Culberson Kenedy Starr
Duval Kleberg Terrell
El Paso La Salle Webb
Goliad Live Oak Willacy
Hidalgo McMullen Zapata